T minus 7: Getting ready for austral lands

After 3 months of preparation, the IBM CSC Chile IX team is almost ready to start an exciting journey: A travel to Chilean Patagonia, the Magallanes Region.

This is not the first time that I leave Mexico to live in a different country during a month or so, I already had the opportunity to work in Italy and Portugal, but what is appealing to me is that is is going to be the first time I travel beyond the equator line, and well, it is going to be a long trip to Punta Arenas, one of the farthest austral cities.

I am also excited because my team’s project is going to help to increase the tourism in the Magallanes Region. I have this feeling because my two main activities : “Software Engineering” + “Indefatigable Traveler” are going to be combined in a way I did not ever imagine.

I am looking forward to this new adventure in a brand new region to be explored.

Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 4.46.24 PM.png

Leave a Reply

